TrueCombat
http://www.truecombat.net/forums/

server hostings ?
http://www.truecombat.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=2268
Page 1 of 3

Author:  RedRuM [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:12 am ]
Post subject:  server hostings ?

so, how is the multiplayer going to work without servers ? Just wondering that does someone have some plans for a host?

Or just regular P2P?

Author:  merlin1991 [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:40 am ]
Post subject: 

at least I'm going to host a server 8)

Author:  gonzo|Uncle Bionic [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:50 am ]
Post subject: 

Nice merlin, nice!
Let us know also at gonzo forums when the server is ready.
:ilu:

Author:  Alpha Red [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:55 am ]
Post subject: 

Cart before the horse much?

Author:  merlin1991 [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:05 pm ]
Post subject: 

gonzo|Uncle Bionic wrote:
Nice merlin, nice!
Let us know also at gonzo forums when the server is ready.
:ilu:

first the alpha then the servers Bio :P

Author:  gonzo|Uncle Bionic [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:09 pm ]
Post subject: 

merlin1991 wrote:
gonzo|Uncle Bionic wrote:
Nice merlin, nice!
Let us know also at gonzo forums when the server is ready.
:ilu:

first the alpha then the servers Bio :P


Alpha will be here in 9 days, so not too early to start wishing.
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Author:  RedRuM [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:58 pm ]
Post subject: 

is the server at EU or USA :?
Tho i have updated my network since last time i played online on PC (which is ages ago) :lol:

Author:  SnaKeS3K [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 1:47 pm ]
Post subject: 

i'll most likely be hosting one as well (EU) but could take a lil time as im not much around lately :/

Author:  Baal [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 3:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

Don't worry Redrum, the NA players will have a server too. I'll host it if-and-when this gets released.

Anyone know if this would run on a Sparc64 running NetBSD? :P My friend and I just acquired one.

Author:  merlin1991 [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:25 pm ]
Post subject: 

Baal wrote:
Anyone know if this would run on a Sparc64 running NetBSD? :P My friend and I just acquired one.

since et is x86 and therefore any mod for it too, you could only run it using a x86 emulator, how that ends up performance wise I have no idea, my guess is it's possible but not feasible

RedRuM wrote:
is the server at EU or USA

EU, sry

Author:  RedRuM [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:39 pm ]
Post subject: 

merlin1991 wrote:

RedRuM wrote:
is the server at EU or USA

EU, sry

Dunno why "sry" since if my geology knowledge is not totaly misled finland (which shows up in my profile) is in EU 8)

Author:  Damien [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:58 pm ]
Post subject: 

That would be geography.

As for the server list, I suppose I'll just click on "refresh list", like in TC:E, and it will magically start updating with game hosts.

Author:  merlin1991 [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 10:36 pm ]
Post subject: 

RedRuM wrote:
Dunno why "sry" since if my geology knowledge is not totaly misled finland (which shows up in my profile) is in EU 8)

for reasons unexplainable to me now (since I noticed the location in your profile :P) I assumed you live in the us

ooops :oops:

Author:  =MAveXII=NoiR# [ Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:17 pm ]
Post subject: 

i`ll host my japanese server

Author:  |RR|GuidoTheKillerPimp [ Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:59 pm ]
Post subject: 

I'll be hosting a server in the states when the files become available. My dedi server is centrally located in Chicago.

Page 1 of 3 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/