All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: sv_official byte change ?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2011 3:31 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:28 pm
Posts: 20
hey
i wana make a map for cqb but i cant test my map so i need to remove the sv_official 1 or change it to 0 .. did someone knows howto change the sv_official inside the qagame.mp.i386.so ??? or get an MD5 sum for the official.dat !?

what is the best debugger / assembler for linux ..something simliar to win32dasm there ? ...

greets
cqbdrug


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2011 7:36 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 4:17 pm
Posts: 66
Yo, as CQB is still in alpha there's no possibilities to change sv_official to 0 like sv_pure they're locked to 1.. officially... u can still try to contact some CBs i saw a CQB private server running village map but hey i didn't wrote that :D

U can still test your map on tcetest as they're using the same ET engine. Coroner said in a post(on his blog i think) that he'll give us the command line to compile maps for CQB but u have to be patient, it should come with official tcetest .map files & a kind of 'How to map' for CQB.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 1:08 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:36 pm
Posts: 128
Location: Finland
Can't you play different maps with devmap even when its sv_official 1?

_________________
In-game nick: vi$


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:27 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 4:17 pm
Posts: 66
nope the only map supported so far is cqb_sample map.
It's an alpha release & coroner wants to keep an hand on his baby it's fully understandable, it's too early to ruin this game with custom crap, just wait & see.(not saying every 3rd party content is bad but imo few tce servers were really BS)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 6:05 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:36 pm
Posts: 128
Location: Finland
FloP stop talking useless bs in this thread, please. It doesnt matter if its locked to sv_official 1, because its possible to crack the dll-files.

_________________
In-game nick: vi$


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:55 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 4:17 pm
Posts: 66
ho oh sorry Jussi i thought it was cqbdrug asking again if it was possible i didn't notice it was a sarcastic question i need to find my way back to bed really too tired these days.

btw i don't think everyone is able to crack those dll files...we're not all nerds here & btw2 i also said some servers already by-passed the sv_official state.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:23 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 9:24 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Houston
FloP wrote:
ho oh sorry Jussi i thought it was cqbdrug asking again if it was possible i didn't notice it was a sarcastic question i need to find my way back to bed really too tired these days.

btw i don't think everyone is able to crack those dll files...we're not all nerds here & btw2 i also said some servers already by-passed the sv_official state.
Have you tried PE Explorer im not sure if the application has a build for linux, but you could look and see. This application has the capabilites to open or modify .exe and .dll files.

Give it a shot :lol:

_________________
^$WAGGG^


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 1:46 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:28 pm
Posts: 20
should i post the offsets for linux/windows to enalbe custom content ? or better not in the fair way for the devs ? i am unsure ..

regards
cqbdrug


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 3:43 pm 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:28 pm
Posts: 20
ok here i present the hacked dll/so for QCB v.0.222 to ,in the most way, bypass'es the sv_offical check and some other checks..

ok all mappers and testers this is just to be used for development ...

here we go http://depositfiles.com/files/u86h9ncge *updated*



CQBdrug
[CQB Alpha v.0.222 FREE]


Last edited by cqbdrug on Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 6:40 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:34 pm
Posts: 221
Location: Slovenija, EU
Great job cqbdrug :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:22 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:54 am
Posts: 66
This thread seems to be in flagrant violation to the rules that Diane posted. I wonder why it has not been removed...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 9:24 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:34 pm
Posts: 221
Location: Slovenija, EU
Then move it to the 3rd party dev subforum :lol:
It wont harm CQB at all. ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group